Champions and Top Rookies Powered to Success by MEP
Winners Continue to use MEP
The records speak for themselves.  McGunegill Engine Performance was the power plant for big winners and champions through the first three-quarters of the 2014 racing season.   

MEP was the choice for ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Travis Braden, who captured the honor for a second-straight year. In fact MEP was in four of the top five in the final CRA point standings. 

Branching off from the Super Series, MEP powered champions in the CRA Sportsman division with Greg VanAlst.  They took Rookie of the Year honors with Grant Quinlan on the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour.  Top rookie honors were also archived with Jack Dossey, III in CRA Sportsman.  In JEGS/CRA, MEP powered three of the top five and four of the top five in CRA Sportsman.

Championships were also awarded to MEP drivers in Canada with the OSCAAR Super Late Model Series and Andrew Gresel.  JJ Pack powered to a title season in the Super Cup Stock Car Series.  Even up in the Wisconsin area MEP found success with Ty Majeski, who was a part-time user of MEP power and second-place point finisher Nathan Haseleu also ran MEP at select events. 

With the recent success of MEP customers, the Muncie, Indiana-based company is already hard at work getting customers ready for big year-end races and also for the 2015 season.

"2014 was another great year for MEP and our racers," said Dewaine McGunegill, owner of MEP.  "Myself and the team at McGunegill Engine Performance put in a lot of hours and effort to make sure that our engines perform at the highest possible level.  It's a nice sense of accomplishment to win races and championships with these teams across the country and in Canada.  We have the privilege of being partnered with some great drivers and teams, and strive to provide every customer with the same great customer service and performance that they need from their engines."

With success comes planning for the future.  The growth at MEP is already underway with new facilities and more focus on maintaining the high level of success in 2014.

"Since we have moved into our new facility we have grown in some areas and refined our products in others," added McGunegill.  "We believe the group we currently have in place has positioned us to surpass the quality of our competition as well as the high standards that MEP has always upheld."

For more information on McGunegill Engine Performance visit their website at or call 765-282-1913.

Travis Braden wins the CRA Title for the second year in a row. 
2014 Champions and Honors
Travis Braden - CRA Super Series champion
Greg VanAlst - CRA Sportsman champion
Andrew Gresel - OSCAAR champion
JJ Pack - Super Cup Stock Car Series champion

Jack Dossey III - CRA Sportsman Rookie of the Year
Grant Quinlan - JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Rookie of the Year
Johnny VanDoorn - 2014 Battle at Berlin 251 winner
Brian Campbell - 2013 & 2014 Tony Bettenhausen Memorial winner
Brian Campbell - 2014 Toledo CRA/ARCA Midwest Border Wars winner
Willie Allen - Nashville Pro Late Model winner
Brandon Oakley - Shady Bowl (OH) Robbie Dean Event winner
Michael Bilderback - TUNDRA winner
Jeremy Miller, Matt Kenseth - Madison (WI) Late Model Winners
Casey Smith - Pole Winner, South Alabama Speedway Rattler 250
Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. - Granite State Pro Stocks Series winner
Shane Shirk - Shady Bowl (OH) Modified champion

Brandon Oakley was a Robbie Dean Memorial Event winner this year.
Brian Campbell took wins at Toledo and the Tony Bettenhausen Memorial winner for a second year in a row.
Willie Allen has raised two guitars in Nashville with MEP Power.